Investor Information | Committees

Maximizing Value in Community Development

Forestar Board of Directors has three standing committees to assist in fulfilling its responsibilities. The Directors who serve on each of the committees are independent. The specific duties of each committee are described below in their charters:

Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees, click on committee names in the chart below.

 Audit CommitteeManagement Development and Executive Compensation CommitteeNominating and Governance Committee
M. Ashton Hudson  Committee Member   Committee Member
James A. Rubright  Chairperson Committee Member  
Daniel B. Silvers   Chairperson Committee Member
Richard M. Smith   Committee Member Chairperson
Richard D. Squires  Committee Member   Committee Member
Phillip J. Weber    
Chairperson Chairperson Committee Member Member